HOS-Reporter XEL-001 ELD: FMCSA registration status
Withdrawn on April 2, 2023. HOS-Reporter took it off the ELD register itself; FMCSA did not revoke it. A carrier running it has up to 60 days from the day it came off the list to replace it; after that the device counts as no ELD, and its drivers can be placed out of service at a roadside inspection.
Registrations on file
| ELD identifier | Device name | Software version | Data transfer | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XEL001 | Atlas | 2020.201026 or above | Not stated | Withdrawn by the vendor on April 2, 2023 |
How it transfers records
FMCSA’s file does not state how this device transfers records to an inspector. Ask the vendor before you buy: to satisfy the rule a device has to support one of the two methods — telematic, by web service or email, or local, by USB or Bluetooth.
Vendor
HOS-Reporter · www.hos-reporter.com
HOS-Reporter has 3 devices on the register and 2 of them have been withdrawn by the vendor.
Source: FMCSA’s registered ELD list and revoked ELD list, eld.fmcsa.dot.gov (public domain), read daily; verify a device there before you buy. Devices are self-certified: the vendor states that the device meets the rule and FMCSA lists it. A listing is not a review and not an endorsement by FMCSA or by this site.
Last updated 2026-09-19. Data sources are listed on each page; see About for methodology.